What do you know about ASUCD Office of Advocacy and Student Representation?

The Office of Advocacy & Student Representation (OASR) is the unit under ASUCD tasked with advocating for students on issues at a campus, state, and federal level. Our unit provides a number of opportunities to get involved with lobbying and campaigning programs geared towards addressing college affordability, accessibility, safety and resources on campus. OASR strives to ensure that our efforts go towards addressing the issues that disproportionately affect marginalized communities whose voices have been historically ignored and silenced. As a unit we believe it to be our obligation to the UC Davis community to dedicate our advocacy efforts to confronting and rejecting all forms of discrimination and fighting for the inclusion and well-being of all students, no matter their race, ethnicity, gender, sexuality, ability or citizenship status.

 

Meetings

Meetings are held on Tuesdays from 7-8:30pm  in the ASUCD Conference Room (on the third floor of the Memorial Union).

 

Officers

Georgia Savage – Unit Director – gesavage@ucdavid.edu

Sarah Shemery – Deputy Director – srshemery@ucdavis.edu

Daniel Nagey – Legislative Director – dnagey@gmail.com

Ariella Cassell – Campus Organizing Director - acassell@ucdavis.edu

Parker Spadaro – Deputy Campus Organizing Director – pspadaro@ucdavis.edu

Julienne Correa – Volunteer and Outreach Coordinator - jdcorrea@ucdavis.edu